Payment Methods

In-Person / Mail Payments

Pay in person at our office or by mail:
Daviess County Treasure's Office
300 E Hefron Street
Washington, IN 47501
(2nd Floor to far left)

Note: Payments must be either postmarked no later than the due date by the U.S. Postal Service or shipped by a nationally recognized express parcel carrier on or before the due date.

If paying by mail and you need a receipt, send in BOTH parts of your statement and a self-addressed stamped envelope.

Payments via GovTech Services

Credit/debit card payments can be made through GovTech Services. This can be done by phone at 844-678-1656 or online through the GovTech Services website. Credit/debit card and e-check payments can also be made in the office. There is a transaction fee of 2.50% for credit cards, $3.95 for debit cards, and $2.00 for E-Checks; the Treasurer's Office receives only the tax; the credit card company gets the fee.